Don't listen to what the critics have to say!
Hi, I'm from the UK and I'm not sure what US critics think of Scary Movie 2, but the UK critics hate it. I don't though, I thought it was better than the first movie ( which is my favourite comedy ) and it's a brilliant movie.
The first scene featuring their re-make of the Exorcist had me laughing so hard as well as everyone else in the cinema. The undertaker is also a funny character with his disfigured arm which adds many scenes of laughter.
Sure, the plot is kinda weird but it's very funny and mocks those films we love including "Hannibal, Charlie's Angels, House on Haunted Hill and Mission Impossible 2". The scene where Cindy and her new love interest are trapped in a walk-in freezer (Hollow Man) mocks that tear-jerking scene in Titanic (where Leo and Kate are freezing in the water) and made me laugh very hard.
So, anyway, go and see it and I'm sure you'll love it. I will definitely buy the DVD of it.
Outrageously funny, bold, and entertaining
Scary Movie 2 is a delightful film for those who love to see horror movies mocked and abused by a bunch of actors that love to have fun. The film makes fun of many different classic horror films, such as The Exorcist, House on Haunted Hill, The Sixth Sense, What Lies Beneath, ect. I do recommend, that before you see this film, you should rent some horror movies. If you don't do this, it will be hard to understand the humor since it is so closely related to the horror films. Scary Movie 2 is a pure comic gem!
Not Nearly as Good as the Original but Still Good - 3
No comments:
Post a Comment